How to Inactivate and Reactivate a Customer

If you’d like to Inactivate a Customer, instead of deleting them entirely, it’s easy.

Open the Customer and locate the green “Active” button.

Click the button once, to make it Inactive.

To re-activate them, simply click the white Inactive button, to turn it green, and display Active again.

To see who of all your customers are both Active and Inactive, just click the My Customers button and view the two sections:

——————–

Have questions? Need help? Contact us at (540) 217-4471
9 AM -5 PM M-Thurs Eastern Time
Closed Friday thru Sunday

Changes to the Logbook Entry Tool

Did you notice some differences when working on a Logbook Entry?

We’ve made a few changes in appearance and layout, for the purpose of what is called WYSIWYG, meaning What You See Is What You Get.

The screen is now arranged to look as close to your final print out as possible.

A few changes you will notice are the placement of the buttons, which are now on the left side of the screen .

ERRORS!

Did you get an ERROR, with a Tommy Toolbox oops?

If so, please let us know right away, exactly what your issue is.  The more details you send, the quicker we’ll have figuring out your issue.

We’ll get to work on resolving the Error quick as we can.

Once it’s fixed, we’ll let you know right away, so you can get back to work.

There are a few KNOWN ERRORS that we can’t do anything about, but you can help prevent them.  Below is one:

GREATER THAN LESS THAN SYMBOL ERRORS:

There are a few “forbidden characters”, namely the < and > symbols.

These two symbols tend to cause issues with the Save process.

Please do not use the < and > symbols in any of your work.

——————–

Have questions? Need help? Contact us at (540) 217-4471
9 AM -5 PM M-Thurs Eastern Time
Closed Friday thru Sunday